About Us

Seven State Map

The NOFA Interstate Council

The Northeast Organic Farming Association is an affiliation of seven state chapters:

NOFA Interstate Council 2014 Meeting

The NOFA Interstate Council provides coordination between the chapters, conducts the annual NOFA Summer Conference and acts as an umbrella organization for projects of collective concern to NOFA chapters, such as the Northeast Interstate Organic Certification Committee. Each of the seven state chapters comprising the Northeast Organic Farming Association provides educational conferences, workshops, farm tours and printed materials to educate farmers, gardeners, consumers and land care professionals.

The Natural Farmer, the quarterly newspaper of the NOFA Interstate Council, publishes features on organic farming techniques, certification issues, environmental developments as they impact farmers and growers, organic market conditions and other topics of interest to the Northeast organic community.

NOFA IC Board of Directors
  Co-President - Jack Mastrianni,Camille Miller jamastrianni@yahoo.comVT -Staff
  Secretary & Bookkeeper- Julie Rawson julie@nofamass.org MA - Staff
  Treasurer - Jack Mastrianni jamastrianni@yahoo.com NH - Board
NOFA IC Contractors and staff:
  Steve Gilman stevegilman@verizon.net Policy Coordinator
  Jack Kittredge tnf@nofa.org Editor, The Natural Farmer
  David Pontius webmaster@nofamass.org Webmaster
  Enid Wonnacott enid@nofavt.orgStaff
  Maddie Monty Maddie@nofavt.org Staff, Policy
  Jack Mastrianni jamastrianni@yahoo.com Board
  Julie Rawson julie@nofamass.org Staff
  Paul BertlerPaul.Bertler@heifer.org Board
  Sanne Kure-Jensen sannek-j@outlook.comStaff
  Dan Lawton dlawton33@hotmail.com Board
  Jeff Cordulack Jeff@ctnofa.org Executive Director
  John Turenne jturenne@sustainablefoodsystems.com Board President
  Camille Miller cmiller@nofanj.org Staff
  Barbara Rose barbarabrose@me.com Board President
  Anne Ruflin anne@nofany.org Staff
  Elizabeth Henderson elizabethhenderson13@gmail.com AJP