About Us

Seven State Map

The NOFA Interstate Council

The Northeast Organic Farming Association is an affiliation of seven state chapters:

NOFA Interstate Council 2014 Meeting

The NOFA Interstate Council provides coordination between the chapters, conducts the annual NOFA Summer Conference and acts as an umbrella organization for projects of collective concern to NOFA chapters, such as the Northeast Interstate Organic Certification Committee. Each of the seven state chapters comprising the Northeast Organic Farming Association provides educational conferences, workshops, farm tours and printed materials to educate farmers, gardeners, consumers and land care professionals.

The Natural Farmer, the quarterly newspaper of the NOFA Interstate Council, publishes features on organic farming techniques, certification issues, environmental developments as they impact farmers and growers, organic market conditions and other topics of interest to the Northeast organic community.



NOFA IC Board of Directors
  President - Enid Wonnacott enid@nofavt.orgVT -Staff
  Vice-President - Camille Miller cmiller@nofanj.org NJ - Staff
  Secretary - Eileen Hochberg eileen@ctnofa.org CT - Staff
  Treasurer - Jack Mastrianni jamastrianni@yahoo.com NH - Board
NOFA IC Contractors and staff:
  Steve Gilman stevegilman@verizon.net Policy Coordinator
  Jack Kittredge tnf@nofa.org Editor, The Natural Farmer
  David Pontius webmaster@nofamass.org Webmaster
  Sanne Kure-Jensen sannek-j@outlook.com Administrative Coordinator & Bookkeeper
NOFA-VT
  David Rogers dave@nofavt.org Staff
  Enid Wonnacott enid@nofavt.orgStaff
NOFA-NH
  Jack Mastrianni jamastrianni@yahoo.com Board
  Janet B.Wilkinson janet.wilkinson@nofanh.org Staff
NOFA/Mass
  Julie Rawson julie@nofamass.org Staff
  Leslie Cox lcox@ttor.org Board President
NOFA-RI
  Sanne Kure-Jensen sannek-j@outlook.comStaff
  Dan Lawton dlawton33@hotmail.com Board
CT-NOFA
  Eileen Hochberg eileen@ctnofa.org Staff
  John Turenne jturenne@sustainablefoodsystems.com Board President
NOFA-NJ
  Camille Miller cmiller@nofanj.org Staff
  Al Espositio poplarwood.al@comcast.net Board President
NOFA-NY
  Anne Ruflin anne@nofany.org Staff
  Robert Hadad rgh26@cornell.edu Board